Programme of events

2022

All CABAHS meetings are on the third Monday in the month, except April 2022, which is on the 2nd Monday due to Easter. Meetings start at 7.30pm at Charlton House, SE7 8RE.
Outings and Events where CABAHS have a stall or information stand are also listed.

Monday 20 June NEXT MEETING!
‘The Salutation garden, Tenders and Tropicals’, a talk by Steve Edney

Monday 18 July
‘Jungle Planting’, a talk by Philip Oostenbrink (from Perennial)

Monday 15 August
Amateur Gardeners Question Time

Wednesday 14th September
Members Outing to Pashley Manor Gardens to see the Dahlia exhibition.
Cost £27, other details to follow

Monday 19 September
Members Autumn Flower, Fruit and Vegetable Display

Monday 17 October
‘Thorncroft Clematis. a talk by Peter Skeggs-Gooch

Monday 21 November
‘Peter Beales Roses’ (to be confirmed)


Past Events:

Monday 17 January
Dahlias‘, a talk by Anne Barnard of Rose Cottage Plants. 

Monday 21 February
AGM followed by ‘The Rothschild Legacy in Horticulture’, a talk by Melanie Aspey

Saturday 19 March 2.30pm
The Charlton Society: a talk by Kathy Aitken about Charlton House walled gardens.

Saturday 26 March, 2-5pm
CCRA Wildlife Watch at St Richard’s Church Hall, Swallowfield Road
CABAHS will run an information stall, mainly about the volunteer scheme

Monday 21 MarchWe are sorry this meeting was cancelled
‘Jane Wells Webb Loudon: a nineteenth century horticulturalist’, a talk by our Chair, Vija.

Sunday 10 April, 11am-2pm
‘Bunnies in the Beds’
Children’s Easter Trail and Open Garden to showcase the walled gardens at Charlton House

Monday 11 April (please note: 2nd Monday of the month, due to Easter)
Members Spring Flower Show

Wednesday 11 May Members Outing to RHS Wisley

Monday 16 May
Butterflies in the Garden a talk by Val Bourne

Sunday 22 May, 11am-4pm
CABAHS Plant Sale and Community Day
Our big plant sale! Another extraordinarily successful event.

Previous programmes, 2021 and before